Art space in Almeria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 267 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a photographer and I live and work in a house facing the sea where I have my own photographic chemical laboratory. The house needs to be restored and make an outdoor garden feasible. I like to share and collaborate as a team and thus achieve higher quality goals. Now I need some help with my space web and promoting my work, for me is necesary a person who know about these matters.

    Soy fotógrafa y vivo y trabajo en una casita frente al mar donde tengo mi propio laboratorio químico fotográfico. La casa necesita ser restaurada y hacer factible un huerto exterior. Me gusta compartir y colaborar en equipo y así conseguir finalidades de mayor calidad. Ahora necesito ayuda con mi espacio web y la promoción de mi trabajo, sería necesario una persona que conozca a cerca de estos temas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can live the experience of having the sea at 5 meters where you can practice windsurfing. They can practice the Spanish language. The Natural Park of Cabo de Gata is 20 minutes from the house. You can taste the most typical Almerian cuisine, tapas and enjoy the sun and good weather all year round.

    Los viajeros pueden vivir la experiencia de tener el mar a 5 metros donde poder practicar windsurf. Pueden practicar el idioma español. El Parque Natural de Cabo de Gata queda a 20 minutos desde la casa. Pueden degustar lo más típico de la cocina almeriense, las tapas y disfrutar del sol y el buen clima todo el año.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I am restoring a house facing the sea and needs help with masonry, gardening and construction of furniture with recycled materials. I need people who know about network and comunity manager for to help me with my art work.

    Estoy restaurando una casa frente al mar y necesita reformas de albañilería, jardinería y construcción de muebles con materiales reciclados. Necesito gente que sepa acerca de fórmulas de trabajo online y comunity manager para ayudarme a promocionar mi trabajo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment with two double bedrooms with bathroom, living room and terrace and patio as common areas. The apartment is adjacent to the house where the work will be carried out, just in front of the sea. It has a lot of light, fans and heating. It has a washing machine.

    Apartamento de dos habitaciones dobles con baño, salón comedor y terraza y patio como zonas comunes. El apartamento está contiguo a la casa donde se desarrollarán los trabajos, justo en frente del mar. Tiene mucha luminosidad, ventiladores y calefacción. Dispone de lavadora.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata. In the neighborhood there are water activities and leisure areas where you can taste tapas. Also bus number 18 takes you to the city center in 20 minutes, where you can visit the historic center that has the largest Alcazaba in Europe. The English cable, the Cathedral or various Flamenco clubs where you can see flamenco shows live.

    Pueden visitar el Parque natural de Cabo de Gata. En el propio barrio hay actividades acuáticas y zonas de ocio donde degustar tapas. También el bus número 18 te lleva al centro de la ciudad en 20 minutos, donde visitar el centro histórico que posee la Alcazaba más grande de Europa. El cable Inglés, la Catedral o diversas peñas Flamencas donde poder ver espectáculos de flamenco en vivo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can offer that way, and for me is good to share the space and ideas.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can stay with your campervan or motorhome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day, 6 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 186643471417