Help with maintenance, gardening and our dogs in Schladming, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 297 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my family live and work in the middle of the Alps in a small town called Schladming. There are the 4 of us (our sons are born 15+18) plus our two big but friendly dogs. So a helping hand is very appreciated! We run a hotel, that is in family hand since more than 130 years. But please note straight away: we don't look for workers for the hotel (kitchen, service, rooms etc.) - this profile is for private use!

    We spend as much of our free time in nature, we also love to travel, but sadly time is mostly too little for this. I would be very happy, if I can show you our beautiful region.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live authentic as possible. We have also an alpine cottage where we like to spend our rare free time in summer.

    Mostly we are very busy but love to show you around in our beautiful region, if the free time allows it.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a helping hand for the work in and around the house (clean windows, ironing and other easy housework, keep paths clean, maintenance work, shovel snow in winter, gardening in summer). If you don't mind to get up early (depending on work that needs to be done like snow shoveling) and help where a hand is needed we are looking forward to hear from you.
    In the morning we discuss the things to do for the day. You can arrange it yourself, when it gets ready in time. Independet work is very important to us!
    Also our two dogs also love someone who wants to walk, groom and hug them ;)
    The boys are very open minded and love to be outdoors. If you go on with them nicely you can play with our tressures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me and my family love to improve our English. Especialy my sons speak English of which I'm very proud. So I love them to practice speaking.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with balcony and shower (WC shared). No WiFi in your room but unlimited in the hotel. We provide breakfast and supper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station is just 2 min walk away. Walk to city center 10 minutes. Bus station 5 minutes.
    Schladming is famous for ski and hiking tourism and there is much more to discover like canyoning, rafting, paragliding, riding, mountain bike and downhill and many more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your van/motorhome here and we have also electricy and water for you. But you need to empty all kinds of water at the local dump station or at the local campsite

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    approx. 5 hours














Host ref number: 186254438735