Help us to make our garden beautiful again in Græsted, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated   Last minute

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: We won't be at the house in July, so we can't offer any cultural exchange. If you are a couple/friends and don't mind being alone at the house, feel free to reach out. We will put our trust into people with taking care of themselves alone on the ground and tasks.

    Hello Traveller,
    We are a couple with two kids who are living a little bit north of Copenhagen. Our main life is up here next to the beautiful Esrum lake (sø). We have travelled to many places, and we love to hear new exciting stories from other cultures! We are an international couple which means that Patrick is danish and I am German. Our common language is English, but don't worry we can teach you some words from our native languages. :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you great insights into Danish life and culture! We are surrounded by the beautiful nature of Denmark, which helps you to explore the area! We are going to the city 2-3 times per week (45 minutes drive) so if your schedule fits to ours then we can take you obviously with us. Otherwise, there is also a train station close by plus you can borrow our bikes.

  • Help

    Help

    We would really like to get our garden ready and beautiful again. Since it is quite big, we just can't get the workload done. We want to build a little shed in the garden, build a carport, maybe a treehouse for the kids. The plants and the vegetable box needs to be in shape again as other gardening things. We also have the idea of building a new fence so that we can have some goats or sheep's.
    Besides that, we would need someone in the household who could clean and keep things organised. As with Kids, the mess starts with toys and stuff everywhere.
    If you can help us out with electrical stuff like fixing lamps and electricity or setting up laptops for the kids, that would also be a good start.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your bedroom in a small house next to hours. It is filled with a double bed, wardrobe and cupboards so you can store your things (especially for long-/stays).
    We will sometimes have food together but it won’t be every day. We want you to have your privacy or your night out as well as we want to. We have a big kitchen where you can use all the facilities and you are welcome to cook with your own stuff :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very easygoing and social but we also understand the concept of privacy. We want to have a good stay with you together.
    In your time off you can explore the nature around us, go to the lake or I bike to the ocean. As already mentioned, you can go to the city by train or sometimes with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good wifi which you can use for free

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a female labrador dog. As long as your dog is okay with other dogs, you are more than welcome to bring it. :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 185469486789