Help us with repair and maintanance and become part of the family near Billund, Denmark

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 3 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Help is needed from july 29 to the end of september.

    We are a family of four, two adults 46 and 51 and two teenagers 17 and 18, who lives on a farm in one the most one of the most beautiful places in Denmark. We bought the place two years ago and are in the proces of renovating the buildings and and shaping the surrondings so that eventually we can become self-sufficient with organic vegetables. We are a part of a small community of people who are working toward self-sufficiency in as many areas as possible. We like to combine spirituality and love for nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will become part of the familys daily life and our evening gathering around the dinner table. We would love to exchange views and learn from each other's culture. We are an open-minded family and Camilla works as a mental health coach with healing and meditation. We live in a scenic area sourronded by green fields an forest and where there is plenty of opportunity to hike and enjoy the pieceful nature and abundance of wild animals and herbs. Birds, deer, fox and badger. There are many small forest streams with clean water, where you can relax and meditate. Only 10 km away is the international small town, Billund, where you can experience Legoland and Legohouse, shopping and restaurants. In Billund you also find an airport, where we can pick you up at arrival. Within a radius of 25 km you can visit a bigger town, Vejle, the beautiful river valley of Vejle where you can hike and explore archaeological history from the bronze and viking age. From Vejle you can take a day trip to Copenhagen by train.

  • Help


    We are seeking help with small repairs of buildings, painting of external walls, putting up fences, helping in the kitchen garden, inside cleaning all depending on the weather. Most important to us is the paint job. To a lesser degree inside cleaning, feeding and mucking out at the chicken flock.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    English, german, french

  • Accommodation


    We can offer a room in the main house with two single beds which is suitable for a couple or traveling friends. You will have access to your own living space with kitchen and toilet in another building at the property. Here you can withdraw if you need some peace and quiet.
    We provide healthy food mainly organic. Vegan and glutenfree food is available if preferred. We useually eat together at 7 p.m. Other meals are eaten as needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to explore the area, it is easiest if you have your own car. We provide bicycles for transport. Nearest bus stop is 6 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of space for any size of vehicle.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    One dog is welcome. No cats. We have a big, friendly dog, who loves to play wild with other dogs, but unfortunately he dislikes cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 162485998347


Host family is looking for lovely workawayers to help with childcare, gardening and renovations in Fanø, Denmark
Experience clay building and Seegras on Bornholm, Denmark