Lend a hand for our family, surrounded by horses in rural Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are professional horse trainers living in rural Victoria, but only an hour and a half west of Melbourne and under an hour to Geelong and Ballarat which are the next biggest cities after Melbourne. We live in a beautiful setting with farmland and State Forest joining our 180 acre property. We have an abundance of wildlife such as kangaroos, parrots and echidnas!

    We have a 3 ear old girl who we need an au pair/nanny for during the day while we work with the horses and do the farm work. During school terms she attends day care 3 days a week.
    As we work from home we are always here to help so you would be looking after our toddler with our help when needed throughout the day. If you are interested in horses there is the opportunity to ride and learn about what we do as trainers. We train horses for people who pleasure ride, trail ride and compete in English and Western riding, we are wild horse specialists and also do liberty and trick training so we are a little different to most horse trainers!

    You can also go bushwalking, help on the farm if you wish and we can assist you in visiting local sights and tourist attractions.

    Please get in touch if this sounds like the position for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can provide a real Australian country lifestyle experience! We live in a rural bush area with the benefits of being not too remote! Win win! You can easily visit Melbourne and the surfocoast/Great Ocean Road and other places like the Grampians on days off.

    We can offer horse riding and farm lifestyle activities. If you want to learn about horse training and natural Horsemanship we can teach you about that too!

  • Help

    Help

    Main help required is nanny/au pair for our 3 year old girl. We will be nearby on the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our family home is large and we live here with my parents so it is a very fun family environment.
    Accomodation for you is a shared room with a double bed and bunk beds so we can have 3 visitors at a time. Due to this shared accommodation we do prefer to have all girls and not couples.

    There is a shared guest bathroom for our visitors and a laundry room which is shared by everyone in the house.
    You will eat meals with us in our end of the house as part of our family, my parents have their own kitchen but often spend time with us so we all interact as one big family unit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As previously mentioned we are rural but not too far away from Melbourne, Geelong and Ballarat and the Great Ocean Road/Surfcoast!
    The Grampians are also within easy access for a weekend away!

    We love where we live and we know you will too!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size as we are a rural property with plenty of space!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 184793464454