Looking for some help at my gardenhouse at the southern border in Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 306 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Last year a young couple with two young children was using my garden and the gardenhouse. Unfortunately the garden and the small house went out of control. Now it is too much work for an old but active lady like me to keep up in renovating and gardening, pruning small trees, lawnmowing (150 sqm) weeding etc.

    The gardenhouse has 40 sqm, the garden 300 sqm, under the roof is a bedroom with insulation, which needs to be finished. Complete kitchen and a shower inside, terrace and kitchen and solarshower outside.

    For 2021 the main things to do are: Laquering and painting one metal door, gardening, weeding.
    Please ask me if you need more information.

    20-25 hr. weekly/ for free room and basic food. Public transportation 50 m distance from the garden.
    Average stay was about 2 weeks.

    Smoking in the house is strictly prohibited. No drugs, no alc. Internet access there is limited but about 1 km away is open internet at BK. A LIDL supermarket is close by with fresh rolls in the morning.

    I love traveling, cooking and baking, cycling, tennis, fishing and gardening... being a workawayer 2015 - 2016 . Had a lot of fun during this time traveling with my own campervan. I love to share my experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will help in language training, show how to cook with local ingredients, meeting some people of the intl. community here in town. A bicycle for local exploring could be provided.

    If interested I could take you to my tennis club to play sometimes ... only during Summer. A temporary membership will be offered for small money (4 weeks about 20,00 €). Meet also the Berliner slow pitch/fast pitch Softball league (looking for guest players every weekend). Only during summer.

  • Help

    Help

    For 2021 main things to do are: Gardening, painting, weeding, laquering. Usually in July helping to make Marmelade and wine of homegrown fruits.

    Helping me organizing my van with ideas and interieur if you are experienced.

    I am preferring people who think about our surroundings and resources. Saving water and energy is important to me since we are having only one planet!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guestroom/Tinyhouse with bed, closet, desk, chair, terrace. Very sunny.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Discover Berlin, ride a bicycle on the Mauerweg (former wall).
    The city offers rentable electr. scooters which are a lot of fun if you have a drivers licence. You need to register! All main touristic places are easily to be reached.
    You are welcome to ask about experiences and locations in this wonderful city, my hometown.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 to a max. of 25 hours a week, flexible.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 184352533158