Help our happy family in the middle of Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Lucia (44) and my husband Is Agostino (45). He's an engeneer and I am a Science teacher; we have 4 children and we love to support them in their first steps: they're Andrea (almost 10), Alessandro (8), Alice (6) and Arianna (5). We're a happy and hospitable family, we often have friends for dinner and I love cooking (delicious risotto and Amazing pizza provided!). We like to go on trip visiting the most suggestive places of our region (you can join us of you want) and we all love music, Agostino plays guitar and piano and he sings in a rock band. We don't have television by choice: we use to spend free time Reading (our children really love books and comics), walking or cycling in the countryside, gardening, swimming in our pool in Summer. We live in the centre of Mestrino (PD), a Town in the middle of Veneto, in a villa with garden and swimming pool, and our pets are 5 turtles; we're going to adopt a kitten this summer but It Will live in our garden. In front of our home there's a public park and beside there is another one with volleyball field, basketball court, Gym equipment and bar that organizes many events in summer such as live music, cocktail party, games and the Fairy festival in july. We can lend a bike.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mestrino Is conveniently located in the North East of Italy. Venice, Milan, Treviso and Garda lake (with Amazing amusement parks such as Gardaland) can be easily reached by train (railway station can be reached in 15 Min by bike). The bus stop Is 600 m far and the bus brings you to Padua (10 km), Vicenza (20 km), Euganean SPAs (9 km) and the seaside (50 km). In our home you can taste typical italian homemade food and breath the loving atmosphere of an italian family.
    You can also practice italian language if you want and join us in our frequent trips all over the region (seaside, Mountain, museum, zoo, Summer festivals...) If you agree.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for a female Workawayer Who enjoys spending time with Kids to play with our children or swim with them in swimming pool, Who can teach them English or Spanish through playing and help them with math/English homeworks for about 4-5 hours/day for 5 days/week. During the babysitting time I'll be almost always at home and there Is no payment, only room and board in return.
    We Need a person Who speaks at least a Little italian because our children are not able to communicate totally in English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer an accommodation with private living room with kitchen, bed, independent entrance and private bathroom too. Air conditioning and free internet wi-fi is included. Breakfast often includes homemade cakes and can be consumed in your private kitchen or in our One, as you prefere. Lunch boxes for your day trip are included as well as snacks and ice cream.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Ho una buona connessione Wi-Fi e nella stanza del workawayer ci sono 2 scrivanie dove può lavorare.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cane/gatto ma nel giardino o nella cuccia in garage o sotto il portico, non dentro casa

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)









Host ref number: 586273885837