Help with some home projects and enjoy small town life in Elloree, South Carolina, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I live in the small town of Elloree in South Carolina. I have a wooden house built in the early 1900s. So of course there is always upkeep needed. I am not handy with tools but I've made a good second hand person to hold the other end of the board and carry things and clean uo! Lol!
    If you love fishing Lake Marion is 5 mikes away. Lots of catfish and bass!I. You can fish all day long and we will prepare them at night. I'm 70 miles from Charleston SC and go there at least one time a week. My family and friends are there. Charleston has won many awards for being a tourist destination. Beaches, history, parks. So many places to go and I would love to take you there and show you around. Also Elloree is home to the Elloree Trials horse races done yearly. They teach thoroughbreds to run there first race. But because of Covid19 it is currently not open.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If your looking for a small town vibe or love to fish this is it. One traffic light. There are antique stores and a coffee shop just a around the corner. Lake Marion is right up the road and is full of bass and catfish.And we can make trips to Charleston for more adventures!

    So this isn't a busy every day work. Weekends off. There are restaurants here, and in Santee up the road. Charleston SC. is 70 miles from Elloree. I travel there every week and would love to show you around the town. There are several beaches. Folly Beach. Sullivan's Island, and Edisto. Charleston is a very popular destination and has won best city in the US by Travel and Leisure magazine. There are many sites to see. Google Charleston and Elloree to learn more.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for anyone who is able to help me do some repairs to the exterior wood. Some painting too. I've got rotten wood on the porch. I have a lot of tools, saws drills ECT. I have a table saw too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom. We will have to share the bathroom. Food will be supplied. C.f. c.f.Sharing the cooking works well for me. Or who cooks the other cleans. We can discuss that. But I will pay for the food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park in my back yard.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If cat friendly.I have 2 cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 183523218125