Stay with my family and share your culture, spend time with my children and help them with languages in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

new host  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Family of 4. 40 years old wife and husband and their 11 years old daughter & 6 years old son. We spend July and August in Saros bay (Gelibolu/Çanakkale), a small beautiful village by the sea. We are looking for a big sister for our kids with whom they can practice their language and learn new cultures through spending time together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travelers will experience beautiful Saros bay (one of the cleanest sea of the world) and also the modern Turkish culture. There are ancient ruins and scenic beauties near where we live such as Troy, Assos, Gallipoli and so on that many people travel from abroad to see.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Spending time with children (playing, reading, taking to playground&beach) until I get off work. Helping with household as a family member would do. Most importantly to share the culture, way of living etc with the whole family (during chats, family gatherings, meals, walks etc)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small house with a small patio. There is a spare room for the traveler.
    We will have the meals together unless otherwise preferred by the traveler

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Saros bay is a very beautiful place with gorgeous sea and view. Although there is limited public transportation options in our village, we can take the travelers to Gallipoli (where transportation to nearby cities like Ayvalık, Gallipoli, Asos etc. is available) and nearby places during weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 182186249488