Volunteer in Southwest France

Country

France

Favourited 1141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for enthusiastic, helpful people to stay with me in my large house in a village in SW France (named Tillac). I have 2 very friendly young dogs, one cat and a very large garden.
    I also have young grand-children who visit me often.

    Music is my passion and I organise regular music-concerts in the summer months which keeps me very busy. I need help in my garden with lawnmowing, weeding and general maintenance, and in the house with house work; maintenance and painting. The dogs also like to go for a walk around the scenic village.

    Tillac is a small, quiet village but the local community is very friendly and there are opportunities to be part of life in a French village. Many of my friends also host workaway visitors so there is a good network of "workawayers" in Tillac and surrounding villages and there may be opportunities to get together with other workawayers for dinners, movie nights, bike rides etc. The area has regular food markets and other activities; Tillac has a small grocery shop, butcher and restaurant- all a 2 minute walk from the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to find help in the garden in summer, painting and some easy building in the house. In return I offer assistance with learning French or German

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate bedrooms and bathroom available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have lived in France for 50 years, so would love to offer assistance to anyone interested in learning French. My mother language is German and I also speak reasonable English .
    I offer full board and lodging - I have many bedrooms and three seperate bathrooms, available I enjoy cooking for my guests. I am open to couples or individual visitors for any length of time.
    If you are interested in this opportunity, please send me an e-mail with some information about yourself, an indication of how long you wish to stay and any special skills or talents you have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

Lena, Esther and me in the Pyrenees at 2000 meters
Tillac
Esther with my dog capy in Tillac
three of my grand-children
barbecue with two workawayers from the area
Amine our cat
Susan and my grand-children
one of our concerts
Max, Lewis and me
our garden
old part of our village





















Host ref number: 17965929114b