Come and help on our family farm close to Mudgee, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family of 3 matthew (25) morgane (30) and lindsay (3 years 7 months), we manage the family property, manage 120 beehives and also have a large vegetable garden. We have a pool your welcome to use after you finish for the day and on werkends. We are a very relaxed family. We need help with our gardens mostly and baby sitting occasionally. Normally around mid November/December all the gardens are in full swing and we will be getting a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables for you to enjoy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My wife speaks french and English very well, i can help you learn english a little and i have plenty of knowledge on a few different subject related to farming. We also like to enjoy local cuisine of our workers

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with basic maintainance of the property weeding, planting seeds, maintaining garden beds, you would start at 8 to avoid the heat of the day. We are currently building a large inground greenhouse that will require some digging. On weekends you would be free to do whatever you like and we will be doing activities you are welcome to join in with.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with a double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mudgee has a lot of vineyards and we have lots of events in town regularly. There are a lot of different walks around and we go to town most days and can drop you off and pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day 5 days a week or 5 hours a day 4 days a week




Host ref number: 177798336182