Help welcomed in a small organic household in Estepona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with one kid, a dog and a cat, living in a little fruit farm in Costa del Sol Andalucia. This is a family project, we are happy in our garden, growing our own fruits and veggies purely for our own consumption. As we are vegetarian, this is our little paradise. We are learning permaculture and we need help in our land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you a confortable and private room, breakfast and lunch for 20 hours of help per week in the garden. Our place is simple but nice and clean, fruits and veggies are wonderful. We are also very well located between the beach and the mountain as well as the city centre, all walking distance.
    You can get to enjoy with the community around. We follow a vegetarian diet so it will be an opportunity to enjoy healthy food, vegan recipes and fermentation

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people closed to nature, knowledge about vegetable garden and fruit trees with permaculture approach will be very much appreciated. You will help us with the daily activities in the garden, manteining the veggies and fruits trees healthy

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    my native language is spanish and my husband and son are french. we all speak english. We can share all languages and learn together

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with share toilet. The room is spacious and clean. It has a small fridge and kettle and space to store your personal belongings. The bathroom has hot water and washing machine, it will be share ocassionaly with people visiting the house. There is also a kitchenette out side for you to cook your vegetarian meals only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go by bike to visit the city and the places around, there is also a bus stop nearby. Beach and mountain are very closed, also the supermarket if you need too.
    We are located 1km away from the beach with a nice beach front promenade

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In your room you will have wifi and there are places in the garden around where you can chillout and have private time to work on your personal projects

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 978826652869