Tessa & Jonas

From: United Kingdom & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2018 - 24/08/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    913

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Tessa from England and Jonas from Germany.
    We like being outdoors and active, though we equally enjoy quiet peaceful time. We have both spent a lot of time living in different countries and different ways: with roommates, as part of a small or large community, and with family.
    We try to be considerate of our environment and to question the world around us and ourselves, to be independent thinkers.
    Tessa is a dancer and singer with a theatre background and a great love for baking and eating cakes, and making stuff in general.
    Jonas is a gardener who grows a lot of vegetables and herbs, and very good at cooking healthy and creative food using whatever is available.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Language practice (English, Spanish or German)
    General labour
    Housekeeping/cleaning
    Jonas - cooking
    Painting
    Music/dance projects - Tessa has experience teaching dance to ages 3 and up, or creating workshops for narrative movement
    Gardening
    Caring for animals
    Help with writing or correspondence in one of our native languages

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback