Come and enjoy this amazing environment and help in our performing arts school in Dominical Beach, Costa Rica.

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 339 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I am Heather. I run a performing arts school in Dominical, Costa Rica! Come assist me as the director as a teacher of the arts: Ballet, Dance Drama, language arts, Art, Fitness, marketing designer, construction worker, personal assistant ... help me with my workload to impact children and teens changing their life for the better (many of our students are at risk children and teens, we give them a place to come be safe and learn a trade in the arts, creating opportunities for them through the arts to a better life... a place of opportunity)
    Enjoy living and working with my husband and son and I in our very comfortable unique log home on the mountainside and in our beautiful close beach community!
    Eat fresh organic produce, enjoy waterfalls, beaches, wildlife, family life.
    It an amazing place to be and work, and your work will be meaningful and could really impact a child and change their life, our program does not have a lot of funding, your work will very much help our community and on a personal level.

    We look forward to hosting you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live like a local in the rainforest ! Pura Vida!

  • Help

    Help

    The type of help and timing each day would depend or what you do ... you would assist me and my husband in the performing arts studio or at home by according to our need and your specialty....teaching, designing posters flyers, helping with website design, fixing or building something at the studio or in my home , basically help lighten our load as a teachers, directors, family in whatever your expertise is :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in one of our familys guest rooms, comfortable beds, fans, private bathroom. You can eat with our family but you may need to make your own food if we are not there or are unable to. We eat healthy, organic meat chicken egg and vegetable meals, some breads and grains and fruits. Yummy healthy food!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a beautiful place to live and work! I sit every morning with my family drinking my coffee watching the sunrise and the Tucans playing in the trees! Then I go to work teaching amazing children 100mts from the beach! We eat fresh produce every meal and enjoy our wonderful friends and family events in the community ...
    Hike the waterfalls, horseback ride at my parents house next door... exercise and stretch looking out over the mountains in my home studio!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 176816474853