Help me with cleaning and gardening at home and explore this tropical paradise in Mossman, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am mature well travelled English man who emigrated to Australia in 2004. I live on an acre and I work full time and I also work a lot on Theatrical productions so I'm not in the house much to keep it and the garden spick and span. It is a rural and fairly secluded dwelling with a swimming pool. I am close to beautiful unspoilt uncrowded beaches. I live near the coast on The Great Barrier Reef and the Ancient Daintree Forest. It's a good place to base yourself to explore the local area. I am interested in holistic therapies such as massage, Reiki and meditation. I am a singer and actor so you will hear me practicing and or rehearsing if I have an upcoming project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a mature well travelled man, who is interested in cultural exchanges. I am happy to assist with the English Language. A stay with a local living in tropical north is probably the best way to explore and enjoy this tropical and unique paradise

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for single person to come and stay at my place and help me with cleaning and gardening on the property. I have chickens and grow some produce on the property. I love to cook and share cooking duties with my guests.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a low set house with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms on an acre of land with a large swimming pool. You will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Port Douglas, Mossman and the Daintree National Park are absolute must do. The house is an hour drive from Cairns. It would be best if potential guests had transport to enjoy their time off and explore the region as there is no public transport here. I am a non-smoker and I am easy going and relaxed in nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 175693212511