Enjoy the beautiful Sunshine Coast whilst helping me out with my various projects in Mooloolah Valley, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    11

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired single male, ex public servant living on a small property at Mooloolah Valley Queensland (State of Australia) I am open to single travellers male/female as I can only cater for one traveller at a time. You will have your own bedroom with a separate toilet and bathroom. I'm not alternative but open to all aspects of the lifestyle.

    I am within walking distance to the rail line north or south. A vehicle would be handy but not essential. If required I can pick you up at the Mooloolah Rail station. (make sure to get a train that travels to Nambour)
    I am active however I need help with house and yard maintence and general help.
    I have a miniature fox terrier (Paris) fiendly to adults not so to small children and other pets. I do not totally take responsibility for her behaviour as she is a rehomed dog. But her pesonality makes up for it. My Vet says she is a girl with attitude I like that.

    I regularly travel to Brisbane (about 1hr.20min)to visit family (two daughters) and check on boat whilst it's moored in
    the Brisbane River

    I have an 11 metre motor cruiser which is best operated with two people so there is the opportunity to get some boating and fishing experience and live on board for a few days. The boat is normally moored in the Brisbane River. (one of the pictures showes) living onboard for a few days (whilst exploring Brissie is a possibility.

    If you would like to experience a semi rural lifestyle with ready access to other places of interest plus if you are into boating then this opportunity may suit.
    Please note I am not prepared to accept travellers who smoke or only want a short stay. (min 2 wks)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience:- Semi rural lifestyle. Sunshine Coast natural beauty. Australian cultural norms. Gain some boating skills, liveaboard for a short time, enjoy the scenery and waterways of Moreton Bay.

  • Help

    Help

    General help around the property. Mowing trimming shrubs Small landscaping jobs. Helping with boat repairs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with Separate toilet and bathroom.Town water connected so no issues with restricting water useage. Wi fi not provided by host however internet can be connected through a standard Australian phone plan. No landline connected. I have no restrictions with regard to diet. Open to others personal preferences. May be I can learn something.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Have traveled in South east Asia.
    Europe, UK and USA Like Thai and Malaysian food. Grew up on the Sunshine Coast so have a long association with the area, moved back here in retirement.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 441996379725