Looking help on our land in Aljezur, beautiful South West Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join us in the beautiful South West of Portugal (Aljezur). We are in the process of improving our land as we move toward self sustained living. Come and work and enjoy the surf, beautiful beaches, nature and sunshine!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a fun, well-travelled family of 5. We live in a beautiful house built from earth in the middle of nature and are moving towards a self sustainable life.

    We are close to some of Portugal's most stunning surf beaches and have miles of cycling and walking tracks right outside our front door. Our area is perfect for people wanting to experience some Portuguese culture and also enjoy a healthy lifestyle - yoga, healing, surfing, mountain biking, hiking, ocean swimming

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a well travelled, relaxed, fun family of 5.

    We currently need help on the land with fencing, planting and moving rocks!


    Also experience with horses would be a big plus (we have 4)

    We’d love you to have experience in this but most importantly you need to have a sunny outlook on life, be able to go with the flow and be happy to help wherever necessary.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Happy to help workers learn English if they speak French or Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide an area to park a van in our beautiful valley (or lend you a tent) - wake up to the sounds of the birds and the sun rising through the tree. We provide a composting toilet and an outdoor shower.

    Join us for breakfast and lunch .. and sometimes dinner - although family time is also important for us. We are vegetarian and can also cater for vegans.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can lend you bikes to tour the area and are also happy to drop you at some of the best beaches in the area or take you into town to shop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 169587182886