Gardening and maintenance help in my beautiful, large home in the countryside of Guenrouët, France

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jacqueline, I live in a large renovated house on a 2 hectares plot of land in a beautiful countryside, quiet, near the "Canal from Nantes to Brest". About an hour's drive from NANTES, RENNES and VANNES, 25 kms from PONTCHÂTEAU and REDON.

    The garden is large, and I would need help for maintening it.

    I enjoy meeting people, entertaining friends, talking, sharing moments of work, cooking, I eat organic and rather vegetarian but with tolerance for other foods.I like to go for walks and explore the region. I also like to travel.

    During your staying, you can have your own bedroom; I can also accommodate a couple, and share the common living rooms. There is also a cat in the house, but it is not going into the bedrooms. I work as a sophro therapist next to home. And I will also participate with you in the gardening.

    I love nature, listening to music, singing, cinema, yoga, taiji quan, sophrology, walks in the countryside, hiking, ocean sidewalks.
    I speak a little English and I would like to speak it more often and better.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you French or help you to progress.
    If you like, I am ready to introduce you to the nearby Breton region.
    Discovery of sophrology (kind of relaxation and meditation)

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the ecological maintenance of the wooded garden: weeding, cleaning, pruning, collecting small wood, etc. Welcome to those who already have knowledge in this field and who have some autonomy in the organization of their tasks and their day. Remember to bring seasonal (and rainy) clothes and shoes to help in the garden. I ask for a participation in the common household (cleaning the house) and in the preparation of meals. No drugs or alcohol.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house contains 3 bedrooms, with several beds (for couples or single persons), a large living room, a large kitchen, bathroom with shower, and toilets. There is internet, and no TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A train station 7 kms from the house. I have a car and I can lend you a bike. If you have a vehicle there is the possibility to park. There are also local and cheap buses.
    During your free time, you can take some walks, go to the Atlantic ocean which is one hour by car from home (the nearest), visit Nantes, Saint-Nazaire, Rennes ou Vannes if you like, or some other villages. you can cycle along the Nantes Canal in Brest, visit the salt marshes, the Brière, and beautiful beaches with a long coastal path.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large parking place ! and a bike garage

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Animals accepted, there is a field for a horse or a donkey. If you have a dog you will have to tie it up if you are not with it.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 393676226566