Experience Cairns Rainforest Australia and help with fruit trees

Country

Australia

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a family hobby farm where we grow many kinds of tropical fruit including Purple Mangosteens, Durians, Jackfruit, Rollinias, Bread fruit Lychees, Rambutans and more. North pf Cape Tribulation. Walk to Cedar Bay from our farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay in the heart of the Daintree Cedar Bay rainforest experience swimming and walking in jungle. Try some of the most exotic tropical fruit in the world. See local wildlife and beaches. Learn about life in the Australian jungle.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for helpers who can help prune tropical fruit trees or do gardening. Also house and farm general maintenance and small building or renovation projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Interested in Spanish German and Russian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cabin accommodation for 1 or 2 and house accommodation with family.
    I will cook or provide food. We eat together 3 ,meals per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of swimming rainforest walks hill climbing beach walks water fall trips and sometimes boat trips and fishing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes no problem.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 267719821552