Help in our garden, around the house and with our animals north of Zealand, Denmark

  • Favourited 33 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are living in a countryhouse, just next to the forrest in the north of Zealand about 50 km north of Copenhagen.

    we are two adult age 54 and 62. We have 2 horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats, chickens and ducks. We have on the first floor 1 single and 1 double room available, you have go through the first room in order to access the other, which is why we only can host, one (or a couple).

    We also have a third room witch is occupied by out son age 29 while he is saving money to by his own flat ;-)
    There are possibility to get around with public transportation, also we have bikes that can be borrowed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can see how we live in the countryside in Denmark and use our house as a base when they want to visit Denmark. We speak danish, swedish and english.

  • Help

    Help

    We would appreciate help in the garden, and around the house.
    If our guests likes animals, they always needs grooming or walking.
    We can find out together what help our guest can do, depending on the time of year and what the guests would like to do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 singleroom and 1 doubleroom on the first floor in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our house it is possible to visit all of north Zealand and go sightseeing or shopping depending on interest. Also we live close to the Swedish border if you want to visit Sweden.
    We are happy to guide you to things while you are staying with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have work space nd wifi if our guests would like to work online.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have place for a campervan.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 16 house Per week

Host ref number: 165262113289

Photos

Feedback

Come and help with making our little permaculture sanctuary in Jystrup Denmark
Join our family and help with gardening and small building projects in Thisted, Denmark