Experience life on a beautiful little farm in Torsby, Sweden.!

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 124 times
  • Last activity: 16/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of six living in a beautiful rual area of sweden on our litlle farm. As we are both working fulltime, so help on the farm is always welcome!
    We have 6-8 horses, chicken, gees, ducks, doves, peacocks and kalkoons. Cat and dog - of course!
    So there is a lot of day-to-day work and we would like some help with our extra projekts like clearing out trees and bushes, fixing the fences for the horse and so on. Vegan cooking and help in the house is also highly welcome!

    We want a couple to stay with us as we will be working and the kids will be at school. We thought to offer a good base to explore the surroundings and we can give you lots of ideas what to do in your sparetime.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a german family living in swedenfor more than 15 years with friends from austria and holland nearby, good relationship with our swedish neighbours aswell.
    So lots of cultural exchange garanteed!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It´s a farm with lots of animals, so helping with maintance and feeding is always welcome.
    But some help with the fences for our horses will be the main part, aswell as taking care of all our farmbirds in the moring and the evening. Some vegan cooking and help in the house would be nice :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You´ll have your own stuga around 30 qm with kitchen, shower and toilet plus unlimited Wlan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sking resort is just 30min away
    we have a canoe and a little motorboat
    Hiking in a fjäll
    fishing
    swimming
    cykling/moutainbiking

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a little flat with execclent WiFi from the house. It is a glasfiber conection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It´s a farm, space is not an issue.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    whatever you have with you. Our dog Komet loves other dogs!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 164817446589

Feedback (1)



Feedback






Help us around the house with painting and maintenance in Älmhult, Sweden
Experience rural living and help our family in our everyday life on our farm in Blekinge, Sweden