Come and help me to design and paint murals in Tel Aviv, Israel

Country

Israel

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey everyone,

    My name is Bar, originally from Tel Aviv. I am 32 years old, positive and friendly person who hosted many people over the years, and always love to meet and welcome guests.
    After a few years l traveled and lived around the world l decided to come back to my lovely sunny hometown TLV and start a small (mini) guesthouse.

    I live in the best location of Tel Aviv, in the center of the center, just across the beach (literally one minute walk from the beach and the beautiful promenade).
    I live in a specious bohemian style two bedroom apartment, one room is mine and in the other room l have 4 single beds for travelers. There is a shared kitchen, bathroom, and a nice balcony.

    In winter time (January\February) l am not getting any guests and l want to redesign the place and paint draw on the walls.

    I will be happy to get help from an artist or someone professional who did it before and has the knowledge about the materials and the kind of work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Tel Aviv City culture - a lifetime experience!

    You will enjoy the good vibes my home and my city have to offer.
    I live simple and basic life compare to the "city life".
    I like to start my day with an Israeli coffee, to water my plants (l have a nice balcony with plants l call "my babies"...) and listen to chill relaxing music.
    I make myself an healthy Israeli breakfast (shakshuka or other veterinarian meal). after l finish breakfast l like to talk a walk on the beach (1 min walk from my place) enjoy the sun and if the weather is good, even to take a swim. from the beach l like to walk to famous "Carmel" market - colorful lively place to have a cheap and healthy smoothie while l am planing my day :)

    I never was part of the rate race even thou l live in a big busy city, so I have lots of free time, l like to chill, enjoy and explore around always.

    The gorgeous beaches, the incredible local food and restaurants, the energetic non stop nightlife, the mesmerizing museums, great shopping, breathtaking landscapes, all of these make Tel Aviv so great. But, there's so much more - we did not even say a word about Jaffa port and the old city...

    You will benefit an amazing lifetime cultural exchange in one of the best cities in the world with me, your new local guide friend :)

    I live in the center close to all the main attractions, so you can walk from here to anywhere. The beach and the promenade is about 1 min walk.

  • Help

    Help

    My place is nice and well decorated but all the indoor walls painted in white boring color.

    I will be happy to get help from an artist or someone professional who did it before and has the knowledge about the materials and the kind of work. Who knows how To paint murals or for example flowers, plants, sun, clouds, waves, city symbols, mandalas etc.

    I only need help with painting and drawing the walls, you do not need to help with anything else.

    I will supply all the materials and tools you need.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A singe bed in a shared room.

    You are more than welcome to eat with me breakfast lunch and dinner.
    I am vegetarian so l eat mostly vegetables, fruits, eggs, fish, pasta bread, cheese etc.

    You can also buy your own food and cook to yourself if you wish, there are plenty of supermarkets around my place and the "Cramel" market is about 6 min walk so you can buy fresh ingredients .

    There is a fully equipped kitchen and you can use it as much as you need and cook any kind of food you want.

    Tea and coffee available 24\7

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have to "work" only a few hours a day and you will have lots of free time to enjoy Tel Aviv,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 164325711429