Help me to improve English, French and German here in Bogota, Colombia!

Country

Colombia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    162

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers! my name is Jennifer, I am 21 Years old and I live in Bogota, Colombia <3 I am interested ine receive a foreigner from US, UK, Australia, Germany or Belgium for teaching me English, French and German (pronunciaton and vocabulary) because I am student of Modern Languages here and I need to practice a lot! So I discovered this web site and I found it really interesting, my family and I hope to introduce a young man or lady (18-24 years old) that help me to improve those languages and also to spend a great time with me in this city!
    As I wrote, I live in Bogota, Colombia in the center of the city, near the Stadium, libraries and different type of malls, also we wan to interact with another culture because I think that "variety is the spice of life", I hope to find a volunteer who wants to know Bogota, and also learn some Spanish with me!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to know our culture and also you could learn some Spanish (If you want), also if I can, I will take you to different touristic places, such as libraries (maybe do you like to read), parks, museums and towns near our Capital, the idea is to spend a lot of time with you in different kind of places to practice those languages a lot!

    Why? Because the idea is that you help me learning English, German and French in different places because speaking a different language in a real situation is really helpfull to improve it, and the idea is also to know a different culture!

  • Help

    Help

    Actually I need help to improve and practice 3 languages: German, English and French so it will be vocabulary, grammar and a lot of speaking!, also I want to spent time with a different culture and learn more about it, help in the house is needed too! I am able to receive you for a week or 15 days (max) in the months of June or July (here is our vacation period so it is better for us) or in January.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (level B1) and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i do not provide the airfare round trip, I will provide you 3 foods per day (breakfast, lunch , dinner) and a room (maybe you have to share it with me but it is really big!) with tv, wi-fi, and all the public services (washing machine is able too), you will have a double bed with a personal bathroom and a closet for your personal belongings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As my guest you are going to have a lot of free time because I need your help teaching me the language and also you will have to help me doing the cleaning of the house but is not a full day cleaning the whole week, so do not worry about it. I need your help helping me to improve one of the 3 languages that I wrote back, also the idea is to go out with you and teach you about our culture and to visit different places! You will have to pay for your own transport and fares to the touristic places you want to visit but here in Colombia is quite cheap to take a bus and also to visit a museum, for example.
    We do not have any experience with volunteers, so we expect to have a great time with a foreigner, I am an honest person, responsible and funny and I am open to learn a spend a great time with you, I live with my family, in a familiar house and we just want to have a new experience receiving a foreigner!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 a hours a day, 5 days a week

Guavio Dam in Gachalá - Cundinamarca, I rode a motorboard to arrive there, so great it was!
Sunset in my little town, just 3 hours in car from Bogota, there is where I have a little farm, a relaxing place
Amazing moon view at 6 am in my neighborhood.
This is the Coffee Park here in Colombia, it was A M A Z I N G !
Palace of justice in my city, just in the biggest plaza of Bogota!
One of the biggest cathedral in my city: Catedral Primada, in the center of my beautiful Bogota
With my best friend at home, she studies art and I study Modern Languages!
Cocora Valley, take me baaaaack!
Smiling for the Camera!
Cocora Valley in Quindío - Colombia, one of the most beautiful views that I have ever seen in my country, this awesome mountains have the national tree of my country: La Palma de Cera.
Some lighting in my city, in the National Park. Bogota - Colombia.
The biggest butterflie's house in Quindío - Colombia!
The nature of my country, this is in Calarcá, Quindío in the Botanical Garden, an astonishing walk!
This is Filandia, Quindío. A beautiful town in that department, just 8 hours in car from Bogota!
LOVING dark color lipsticks!


Host ref number: 162614877579