Help at a beach hostel in Caraguatatuba, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 280 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    662

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! My name is Fabiola. I graduated in Social work. I am aspiring backpacker, curious to know different cultures and the whole world. I live on the coast of São Paulo, in Caraguatatuba, only 176 kilometers from São Paulo.

    I run a small friendly hostel with the goal of making travelers feel comfortable as if they were in their own home.

    Im looking for friendly, active girl to come volunteer part-time in exchange for a place to stay .

    I still have a huge amount to learn and do and I would love getting enthusiastic, creative people with new ideas and skills helping add to it.

    I need help to keep the house clean and ready for the guests.

    I live just 1 minute from the beach an 8 minutes of walking from downtown.I have bike, so you can to explore the region and enjoy the pool, when you are tired of going to the beach every day.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help preferably for a least 2 weeks. The Workawayer needs to be social, that like to interact with the guests, self motivated people who take initiative to care for the hostel, and treating the hostel like your own home, even outside of working hours :)
    During the morning we do all basic tasks around the hostel, such cleaning the rooms and common area inside and outside, laundry and garbage removal.

    Do not be shy and come to give me a hand ... and meet some of our Brazilian culture. You're welcome !!! Oh, I need help with my English too, and I can teach you Portuguese. I also speak a little bit of Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portugese, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have own bed in the shared room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My Region has much to offer, beaches, waterfalls, Outdoor gym and much more. We have San Antonio Hill (Santo Antônio Hill), Rio-Santos highway, towards Ubatuba. With 325 meters high, the hill offers a privileged view of the entire watefront of Caraguatatuba and São Sebastião, in addition to much of Ilhabela. There is a flight deck for Those jumping and hang gliding and paragliding.(near my home)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 161614867176