Experience a laid back beachside lifestyle, helping with my baby in Somerton Park, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a young single mum of a young baby and two cats looking for some help around the house. Im looking for someone who can give me a hand with general house duties such as cooking and cleaning as well as doing some babysitting for me. I live in a house which is meters from a beautiful beach with a nice backyard. Im very easygoing and appreciate good company, always interested in meeting new people especially from other cultures.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience a laid back aussie lifestyle living next to the beach and enjoying the popular Glenelg area. There is also plenty of public transport within walking distance which will take you to and from the city. I can recommend things for you to do and see while you are here depending on your interests and I can show you around on days when I dont have the baby. I am a social person so can introduce you to my friends and you would be welcome to join me whenever I go out.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with cooking, cleaning and occasionally some gardening. the house is quite small so there isn't much to clean, mostly laundry and keeping things tidy, feeding the cats. My baby is still very young so baby duties are just feeding, changing him and putting him to bed with some play time inbetween. In general I am happy to take care of the baby if you can help with the other household tasks or we can take it in turns as I am also happy to cook and clean if someone else can take care of the baby while I do so. I need someone who feels comfortable and confident to look after the baby on their own for a few hours if I need to go out or while I go to the gym.
    The hours that you help out will be very relaxed (most likley only a few hours a day) and you will have plenty of free time to explore the area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a one bedroom house but have a spare room out the back with a double mattress, fan and wardrobe. It is a simple room but has privacy and you would not hear the baby crying :D
    You are welcome to spend as much time as you want in the house, watching tv, cooking etc. but I would expect that you are quiet when the baby is sleeping and are careful to not wake him up.
    You can go to the beach everyday and there are plenty of parks, restaurants and shops within walking distance to the house. The bus stop is only a 5 minute walk which will take you to the city in 20 minutes.
    We can cook and eat together, I am not vegetarian but dont eat much meat and I am happy to share food with you when I cook at home. You can have breakfast at the house everyday and grocery shops are within walking distance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Unlimited wifi is provided at the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 159416362827