Help to cultivate coffee and other crops in Junín, Peru

Country

Peru

updated  

Favourited 547 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we are young we are continuing with the typical of our fathers, where our ancestors migrated from the Andes to be rooted here in the central jungle, live in the Department of Junín and have an organic farm of coffee that we work all day with 5 hours per day in the treatment of coffee, we make plantations, coffee harvest that takes place from March to June , cleaning, cupping, developing a sustainable agriculture.

    We carry out work of agriculture where volunteers learn the artisan cultivation techniques and also use organic fertilizer (compus), where this we prepare it in our field with waste from the shell of the same coffee, to be used in the same.
    We try to stay in these lands since at this time young people migrate to the cities in search of better opportunities and leaving their lands, their identity, roots and culture.
    Our main activity is coffee, also grow bananas, yucca, pineapple.
    We live in a small town called Los Zorzales, here we do not have electricity live in nature without intervention of the technology it is a perfect place to get away from what both these tired, here breathe nature, have contact with nature and purificas your soul, accompanied by a rich coffee...
    Weekend leave to walk we visit waterfalls, caves, communities and learn the city of Pichanaki, among other places.


    hola, en este mes es el mes de la plantacion del cafe, nesecitamos jovenes que puedan echar una mano en las plantaciones de cafe y reforestacion de arboles maderables para tener un mundo sano y ayudar al planeta a combatir la contaminacion, somos jóvenes que venimos continuando con lo típico de nuestros padres , donde nuestros ancestros emigraron de los Andes para tener sus raíces aquí en la selva central, vivimos en el departamento de Junin y tenemos una finca orgánica de café que trabajamos todo los días con 5 horas diarias en el tratamiento del café, realizamos plantaciones,cosecha de café que se realiza de Marzo hasta junio, limpieza, catación, desarrollando una agricultura sostenible.

    Realizamos labores de agricultura donde los voluntarios aprenden las técnicas del cultivo artesanal y también utilizamos abono orgánico (compus), donde este lo preparamos en nuestro campo con residuos de la cascara del mismo café, para ser utilizado en la misma.
    Tratamos de permanecer en en estas tierras ya que en esta época los jóvenes emigran a las ciudades en busca de mejores oportunidades y dejando sus tierras, su identidad, raíces y cultura.
    Nuestra actividad principal es el café, también cultivamos plátanos, yuca, piña.
    Vivimos en un pueblito llamado Los Zorzales, aquí no tenemos electricidad vivimos en la naturaleza sin intervención de la tecnología es un lugar perfecto para escaparte de lo que tanto estas cansado, aquí respiras naturaleza, tienes contacto con la naturaleza y purificas tu alma, acompañado de un rico café....
    Los fines de semana salimos a pasear visitamos cataratas, cuevas, comunidades y conocer un poco la ciudad de Pichanaki entre otros lugares.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Aid is a way to share with friends volunteering with 4 to 5 hours

    We seek?
    *️️️ People who want to participate in agriculture hechando hand on you doings with land farming, make compost , cut weeds, it is not important to have experience but will do the job.
    *️️️ Make coffee plantations
    *️️️ People with interests in painting and photography
    *️️️ People with skills to construction

    La ayuda es una forma de compartir entre amigos el trabajo con 4 a 5 horas

    Que Buscamos?
    *️️️ Personas que quieran participar en la agricultura echando la mano en los que haceres con la tierra cultivando, echar compus, cortar malezas, no es importante tener experiencia sino la voluntad de realizar la tarea.
    *️️️ Realizar plantaciones de café
    *️️️ Personas con aficiones a la pintura y fotografía
    *️️️ Personas con habilidades a la construccion

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a House on two floors with dormitory rooms, we use hammocks and bags to sleep.

    Tenemos una casa de dos plantas con habitaciones compartidas, utilizamos hamacas y sacos para dormir.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Weekend visit waterfalls, native communities, villages, caves and surrounding villages in our area. We also share customs with our families, we walks among others...

    Los fines de semana se visita cataratas, comunidades nativas, aldeas, cuevas y pueblitos aledañas de nuestra zona. También compartimos costumbres con nuestras familias, hacemos caminatas entre otras...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Voluntaria canadiense Celine, en la cosecha de cafe..











Host ref number: 157962557583