David

  • Denmark
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am David. I am a young man with a lot of energy who loves being in different contexts challenged by new quests and learning all the time. I want to offer you what I know to accomplish the projects that you have and together co-create something awesome!!.

    I served as a volunteer one year in AIESEC organising events for foreigners in Colombia and helping them to get a job in my country. Later, I worked for a educational agency promoting english courses and work and travel programs. I moved to London in 2010 where I worked driving a taxibike. I met my Korean ex-girlfriend there and consequently moved to South Korea for other year. Came back to Colombia in 2013, started working for different companies, but unsatisfied with my office job I decided to move to Denmark. Here, I volunteered with Event0 (a German startup) organising events for students in bars of Copenhagen and later selling tours in the city centre.

    I am travelling through workaway because I want to apply my skills in more actionable and impactful way. It is the opportunity to learn other languages, about other ways of living and to try the vocations I always wanted: gardener, teacher, entertainer, chef, entrepreneur, builder and painter for name few.

    My skills rage from people skills, to sales, marketing, writing, webdesign and many more.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    You want to know more?

    I enjoy reading, writing and overall contact with nature. I love taking pictures, walking, and appreciating my surroundings... I mean, I literally contemplate places as though as I were a little kid in a candy shop. I am also super curious with many questions :)

    -Interests:
    Travelling, education, society, marketing, well being, psychology and behavioural science, nature, selfsustainable ways of living, theatre , hiking, exercise, music, dancing, movies, and all kinds of food.

    -What I am learning:
    Italian, playing the guitar

    -What I believe in:
    Life is beautiful: I am positive about life, seeing always the bright side of the situations.
    Small actions have a huge impact in us and our surroundings: do good!
    Life is short: start creating!
    Be happy doing what you love while helping others: Travelling is inspiring and serving others is rewarding.

    -Philosophy:
    smile, discover, learn, share and enjoy life!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    People skills (great service), photography, paint, sales, computer stuff, marketing, writing, teach English/Spanish and Latin dance "ay ya yayy!... and all the good things that two hands, patience, determination and big smile can do.

    Others: Diving Licence (PADI Open Waters), Fast Adaptability, Fast Learner, Responsible.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    Countries I’ve Visited:
    China, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Italy, Mexico, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Belgium, Sweden, Hungary, Slovakia, Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, Lithuania

    Countries I’ve Lived In:
    Colombia, Denmark, South Korea, United Kingdom

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pork, eggs, milk

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback