Help us develop our Eco Project into a centre for self-discovery for people from around the world. Clare

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 1393 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    -- The journey is the destination. --
    -- Travel less, see more --

    Hello workawayers (or is it work a day ers?).

    We are two friends - humans, who have been on this journey together for the past 10 years.
    We have created a place for people looking for real exchange in nature.

    We live one day at a time - we do not plan ahead ! Guess you could call it existentialistic.
    If you want to know more about that approach to live, we can send you our blog.

    Work is dependent on weather and our priorities.

    —-We are currently developing discovery weeks for young adults along the lines of vision quests and hero’s journeys. For this need practical help like painting spaces, building, cleaning, cooking meals...—-

    This is an attempt to create an alternative way of living that is based on authenticity, is closer to nature and people's needs, also with the help of technology.
    We are more interested in growing healthy people and healthy human connections than healthy vegetables , but obviously it is also all connected. But our priority is the work with people and if you come here you will become part of this work , so be prepared to open up and engage and communicate.

    The way we live here could be described as existentialist and one day at a time.

    If you feel you're a refugee of the spirit perhaps this is the place for you for a while.

    We enjoy the silence here .
    You would also need to be happy to be independent and spend time on your own.

    This is a place where people can connect in a deep way, can be challenged by the isolation, nature, the weather and each other, create together in a physical and artistic way, share, talk, drink tea, rest, think, feel, be.

    Because we think it's important for people to communicate and share in a real way, considering the fragmentation of lives and disconnection in this society, we are open to people coming here.

    Common sense and awareness from your side are very much appreciated and help share the responsibility of making this a balanced and interesting experience for everyone.

    The time people stay here is sometimes a year or two, a month or two, a week or two or a day or two, this depends on us , me and you and it depends on the irish weather.

    On a practical note:
    please bring sleeping bags! (In the winter you will need a warm sleeping bag)

    Compost toilet, washing in caravan with basin- simple living in nature with open fire , tea, sharing and time for contemplation

    As many people come to Ireland to improve their English:
    There is the possibility to take english classes with a qualified English teacher here for a small fee. Let us know if you are interested in that.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Common sense, real sharing, real conversations about relevant topics, wider perspective thru different nationalities , ages talking and sharing. How to be.

  • Help

    Help

    building structures, marketing work, filming, cooking, gardening, cleaning, sowing, painting

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, cattish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleeping in circus barn , eating and relaxing in light-house by woodburner 🤗

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    SLEEPING BAGS A MUST IN THE WINTER!

    We have a blog, ask us for the link if you want more info about us as people, the philosophy, more feedback, photos.

    we are in the middle of no where. There are no buses, but 100 volunteers have got themselves here via hitchhiking without a problem. We also often pick up people from Kinvara. We have bicycles here that you can use during your stay, the sea is 12km away and the Burren National Park 3km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day and 5 days a week





Host ref number: 155924111426