Help us English practice and daily home chores in Concón - Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1391

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Concón - Chile, a nuclear family composed of father, mother and 2 children, willing to help travelers and students, we would like to practice English and teach Spanish, and offer possibilities to know our city and country.
    Our son have 11 years and he is a student in homeschool, he like maths and videogames, our daughter is a baby with 2 years old and she like all about Peppa Pig.

    We want practice english and show to our children to different cultures. Workaway is good method for exchanging experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn and practice Spanish, also know the city and create friendships.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in cooking meals for the family and cleaning the home, in addition to teaching languages to children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with shared bathroom, daily food.
    We prefer vegetarian foods.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Concón is a community quiet with many routs for practice sports, have a several beachs near to 4 o5 blocks, is near to comercial center Viña del mar in bus to 20min and Valparaiso to 40 min.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 154351728165