Be part of our family and play with our daughter in English in Imperia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    775

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 living in a small coastal town. We have a 8 years old little girl who has been learning English from her au pairs. We would like someone who could care for our daughter while speaking to her in English. There are other families with au pairs in our town as well as close access to France by train. We hope to guest someone who is fun, caring and sweet that can become a part of our family and who loves to go to the beach too!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn more about the Italian culture by living here and Italian food as well. Through our family, food and typical lifestyle, the traveler can understand how Italians live compared to where they are from. There is a train station nearby which provides convenient access to countries all around Europe. First town in France is close 30 minute by car where you can learn more about the French culture as well. The traveler will benefit greatly by being submerged in our culture and gain a new outlook on life!

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone who speaks English to our daughter in a fun and exciting way. The workawayer should be respectful of our home. Playing with our daughter while speaking English is our main priority.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an apartment about 10 minutes walking distance from the sea. The main city is about 5 minutes walking with nearby access to bus stops, and most importantly the train station. Our town is extremely small and located on the coast!
    Will offer to our guest the single room of our daughter,you'll be your bedroom without share with her to sleep.
    The bathroom is share with the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 154272124277