Learn about eco builds and help our family with organisation of retreats, festivals, etc. general help in house , gardening & building, Valle del Elqui, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ))) my name is Yagor ( or Yadu) own a half hectare land in the beginning of famous Valle del Elqui , Coquimbo ( 4th) region, Chile ...i leave with my son 9 y.o.

    We have a 3 bedroom ( 1 bedroom is in progress) house , a loooot of space full of bushes , grass and cactus. we are performing Temazcal ( Sweat Lodge) ceremony and Yoga classes , and need some help in building some quinchos, shades, cabins, main house repair etc.

    We are vegetarians, and it is a rule in our land to not consume meat products.

    We are located in 15 min from city La Serena , nice , clean and safe touristic city, and about 45 min from Andean Mountains, a lot of wind running here , amazing veiw , meditative envirment . surrounded by hills and montains.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    helping with organisation of retreats, festivals, etc. general help in house , gardening, building ...
    opportunity to learn natural ecological building.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camping in tents, or a bedroom inside house or half-open air cabin

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    a lot of availible public transport , a land is located a 2 miles away from highway, also going to the city can be coordinated with us. Volunteers can participate in some retreats, seminars , ceremonies ( temazcal, etc), yoga .
    internet access upon request.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 152387237316