Help us control the weeds and learn about permaculture in Hurdal, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!
    As a member of a CSA (community supportet agriculture) I really would like some help for a permakulture projekt we have at the farm. There is a lot to do and you shouldn't be afraid of physical work ;-)
    My name is Svenja and 35 years old. I am a german women living in Norway in Hurdal, in an ecovillage and live together with my cat in an appartment, surroundet by many nice neighbours from different countries, animals, forrest and the latest projekts !
    I can offer beautiful nature with the possibility to enjoy many kinds of activity according to outdoor leisure, many interesting people, and the experience of living in an ecovillage.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the ecovillage live people from different countries and there is the opportunity to practise different languages and experience different lifestyles. Probably there will be other working guests too at the farm. We are growing ecological vegetables and there are some animals at the farm like Alpakka, piggs, hens and cattles.
    There will be the possibility to join yoga, dance and sauna.

  • Help

    Help

    The most important job is to pick weeds, but also helping with other things at the farm. We will work some days together and some days you work alone or with somebody else from the CSA or other working guests.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Norwegisch, Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are two possibilities for your stay: Living together with me in my appartment (65 m2), I have a guestroom where is space for one or two people that like each other (it is not so big..) - or living in a house on the farm for youself or together with other working guests.

    the food will be prepared at my apartment or on the farm, depending on which place you choose and if there are other working guests. From the farm we can offer fresh, ecological vegetables, home made bread and other products. If you have a special diet, just tell us, I am sure that we can fix this . Personally I eat everything, but we are tolerant and open for the most alternatives.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hurdal is a smal place on the countryside of Norway, 25 km away from the next bigger place and it's a one hour trip to Oslo where you can do, see and eat anything! We have busses that drive to the next trainstation. It is a good place for outdoor activities like hiking, swimming, fishing and bicycling. I have a part-time job in Oslo, so I am not in Hurdal every day, but there will always be someone who can take care of you. Anyway, you should be able to work by yourself and it's a good thing if you have some experience with farmwork.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 151345591153