Gardening and a little help with kids in beautiful coastal Kinsale, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Traveller!:)
    We are a family of 4 ,Parents both 41 years, a girl 7yrs and a little boy 5yrs, 1 dog,2 cats and 12 chickens,30 Beehives and plenty of wild foxes. About 120 cows live next door to us, so it's real country life.(But we are not farmers)
    we currently also have 2 students living with us, a German and a Spanish person, so as they are here to lean English.So please note I CANNOT TAKE workawayer from German or Spanish speaking countries at the moment.(Sorry it is in a contract)

    I am attending a Permaculture/Sustainable Horticulture course and I need a little help getting our garden set up for growing but also some childcare so I can attend the lectures. So really just need an extra pair of hands. Some gardening, painting and general helping with chickens/bees etc....it could be anything.


    It would be very beneficial if you were over 25 with a full driving licence. We have a spare car...but you must be over 25 to drive.

    We are very sociable, friendly and include our Work Away as a part of our family, and in turn would expect you to be friendly genuine and easy going:) Just to give you an idea of what sort of family we are...we are still friends with all our old Au-pairs and Workaway and we have even visited some them and they come back to visit us.
    Anyway we require somebody soon.,we would like somebody who can stay minimum 3 weeks.....
    We live in Kinsale which is amazing and beautiful, and right on the wild Atlantic way....our house is only 20 minutes walk to middle of the town and there is a local beach too.
    We go alot to the beaches, the woods and on mini adventure. You are welcome to join us

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kinsale is fabulous,an amazing town,with loads to do.We also travel on lots of excursions and will take you with us where you will see lovely parts of Ireland....
    We also eat very well and love our food, so if you like good food...and meat...:)

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like somebody to just help about the house,help mind the kids a littel, doing some gardening, painting and general maintenance, and maybe help with the beekeeping or making the hives.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom, in a nice old farmhouse. 1.5km from the town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loads of bars, clubs, shops and sports,watersports and activities.
    We also swim alot in the sea,kayak,fish,forage and spend lots of time in the outdoors and woods. So you can join us if you like to do these. There are buses to the city every hour. And we also drive to city every weekday should you need a lift.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 148364618345