Join our little farm and learn about permaculture in Kamloops, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 33 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm and would prefer someone looking for a place to learn more about farm life, permaculture and market gardening! You would be staying in one of our two old motor homes and having your meals, showers and doing laundry up at house with us! Staying at our farm is alot like camping in a barnyard LOL

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning how to manage a small farm on your own and how to incorporate self sustainability and permaculture into your property! Meet and work with like minded people.

  • Help

    Help

    Caring for the goats chickens, ducks, turkeys and Buddy the cow ( he is for beef )! Helping plant, weed and water the garden! Help with other projects/jobs like carpentry - we need some walls and stairs built, muscles to dig post holes - move rocks - shovel dirt & dig trenches for power & water lines!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Older motor home that has been renovated to accommodate guests to sleep over. Meals, laundry and shower is up at the main house! There is currently no internet down at the motorhomes you have to come up to the house to catch a signal

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 10 min drive to the bus stop and we make trips into town often we also have a bike to borrow! We will take you around to show you some of the sights while you stay with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 148193525364