Help out with all sorts of projects on a biodynamic and organic farm in Skåne, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 283 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we have a professional bio-dynamic and organic farm with all kind of vegetables and about 30 cows. And a dog and about 10 cats. We are very positive people and enjoying the work and live on the farm very much. We speak Dutch, Swedish and English and little bit German. We have no children. The farm is partly based on community supported agriculture (CSA), so it means we have regularly activities with our members. We work a lot on our farm, but that´s just what we love to do. We start the farm from nothing and because of that there is a lot to build up! During the summer we have students and young people from all over the world working on the farm and a few of them are living on our farm. In the evening we eat together with the people who live at the farm. We cook all food fresh with own vegetables, eggs, milk, sometimes meat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have place for different kind of people:

    Most important in 2019 is to make new gardens around the farm and working in the garden and planting trees.
    But also:
    We like to have a help with cleaning both inside buildings and outside
    We like to make a big art object on our farm and want to invite WorkAwayers to make it.
    We like to have help with painting from a few buildings, the farm-shop. We use natural oil paint.
    We like to have help with cooking sometimes (for 6-10 persons inclusive you).
    We like to have help with picking berries and wild cherries, and making jam.
    We have a garden who would like to have some time and love.
    And we like to have help with basic technical reparations on the farm.


    On the farm there is always very much to see, do and experience.

    Depending on your talent and qualities we will find nice jobs to do for you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 1 big room in the basement of our house with 4 beds for WorkAwayers (1 double bed and 2 single bed) and tables, sofa, own shower and kitchen. We share toilet. It is also possible to live in a caravan on the farm if you like that better.

    We also have one caravan, whit one double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The landscape is very open with agricultural fields and nature. Not much forest. The nearest city is Kristianstad 15km with shops and culturel activities. The weather in the summer is very sunny, but not hot (15-25 degrees). Not so much rain. Often quit windy.
    The farm is very easy to reach by bus and train.
    We have a big international city Malmö on 1 hour driving. Forests and nature about 0,5 hour driving. The beach (east see) is about 20 minutes driving.
    WorkAwayers can loan our car and bicycle.

    We are used to live together with volunteers, trainees and international students. Normally we live with about 2-6 people, often young people, on the farm.

    Breakfast and lunch you make yourself, we provide you with food& drinks, and dinner we eat together from monday till friday. Weekends is freetime. But sometimes we do things together in the weekend like swimming, cooking, making BBQ.

    We strongly prefer no smokers.
    Children welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 132545912926