Help us out in our old manse near Bonn and Cologne, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have just bought an old manse with a lot of rooms and a garden. It is beautiful and right next to a church. The two of us are in our 40 and 50 and need help in the garden and reburbishing doors and our beautiful old staircase. Marienfeld is near Bonn 30km and Cologne 40km. We prefer a stay of about one or two weeks, not much shorter. The airport Köln/Bonn is 25 km away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experienced in organic farming, permaculture and refurbishing old houses. I lived in three eco-communities in germany and scottland. With my daughter I am the founder and supporter of a femal artist network and my house is sometimes full of young people. It is so important to discus worldwide about an alternative living to create a better world.

  • Help

    Help

    Normal garden work and helping out with painting. Lawn mowing, weeding etc. We want to buy a little green house soon and plant everything for our own needs. We have a meditation space above the car port and we need help to beautify this. Our day starts at 7 am when we meet and share and organize our tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, italian, little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two lovely guestrooms and live next to a church so bells ring during the day not in the night though. We have a young dog and a cat, so you have to be pet-friendly.

    We could have two meals together. There is also the possibility to cook your own meal in the kitchen. We have mostly organic food and sometimes organic meat from the region.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Marienfeld lies in beautiful nature and is nontheless close to Bonn and Cologne. One can have nice walks in this lovely enviroment. We would expect not more than 4 hours work a day. We love an alternative and spiritual life. So you are invited to be part of our daily sharings and meditations. It is no obligation though.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 936195829334