Looking for someone to help me with the children and gardening projects in Kötschach-Mauthen, Austria

Country

Austria

 

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy the Carnic Alps in a young family atmosphere
    I love to escape, to discover new cultures and traditions and to make new experiences. You too?
    Welcome in our family!
    We are a family of 3, but we will have a new member very soon. We also have a loving dog who counts as a family member and 5 hens. I’m from francophone Switzerland (35 years old) and Wilfried (40 years old) is from Austria. Our little son is 2,5 years old and loves to make new contacts. He is raised in two languages German/French. We live in a small beautiful and natural village, in the mountains, at the border to Italy (10 km).
    We would be happy to welcome you into our family. You like to work independently with small children, you are willing to support us in the household, garden projects and to accompany us in our activities (mountain hikes, spend time near the river, outdoor activities...), you are very welcome to join us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    "Live it up!"

  • Help

    Help

    I love to discover new things, to travel a lot and to make new contacts. Now, with two small children, everything has become a bit more elaborate. My partner works in his own business (production of green electricity) and often cannot support me in having new experiences. I am not only looking for a babysitter or assistance for cleaning. I'would love to welcome people with new ideas and knowledge who can accompany me for hikes in the mountains with two kids or build a tepee towards the river and just have fun in a "natural" way. I also would love to try new ways to cook, to learn to play instruments like guitar, ukulele or drums and much more...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house that was once used as a hotel. The house is located in the centre of Kötschach (about 1.500 habitants). Therefore we also have a room for you with its own bathroom, separate from our apartment. Our house also has a large garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest public transport (bus) is 100 m. from the house away. Within walking distance there are numerous restaurants, bars and shops. The next "bigger" cities are only 30 km away. For a short trip to the sea (Adriatic Sea) you need approx. 90 minutes by car. Even if we live in the middle of the mountains, cities like Salzburg, Venice and Graz are only about 2.5 hours away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 645622863235