Come stay with our travelling family in Medellin, and have some fun days out with our daughter, Columbia

Country

Colombia

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Joel and my wife is Passara and 4 yr old daughter, Kyra. We're from Dallas, Tx. Though I married my wife in Thailand 6 years ago. I love to travel but I'm also a disabled vet with MS and have trouble with my leg and walking too far at once.
    We're in Medellin now for 2 months but will spend several more months next year in Europe. Mostly in Novi Sad, Serbia where I met lots of friends I still know today from Couch Surfing. I'm also into Dj Music, Day Trading, and running a few Airbnbs. We hope to find a large guesthouse to run eventually. We are both pretty geeky and spend a lot of time on our computers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a day trader and run airbnbs. I like teaching about ways to earn Passive Income. We travel a lot too and have lots of travel tips and knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    Me and my wife Passara are Americans travelling in Medellin for 2 Months, I'm a disabled vet with MS and have trouble walking far. Kyra is 4 and she needs a friend, playmate, and someone to help her with language, english speaking. She gets bored just being with us and hasn't had enough contact with other children. Would like someone who will come and spend time with her also around us or if they have a place they'd like to go we will pay for them to go there with uber or whatever.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Ideally, We could get a bigger airbnb and you could have a room in it to yourself and share in any food we have.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're a pretty geeky bunch, lots of electronic devices and into movies, computer games, and electronic music. I think we're pretty fun to be around. But often get caught up on our computers and Kyra doesn't get enough attention.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 146933655672

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more