Come and help us with house and dog sitting in Portimao, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 572 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a large site of 5 acres of countryside, a Villa where we live and an apartment for our family & friends & visitors, and a little caravan 7 km from Portimao and 11 km from Monchique.

    We are not looking for any helpers at the moment, we will put up an update when we do!
    You will stay in the one bedroom apartment next to our villa. it is lovely with a kitchen and living room, with satellite tv and free wifi and bathroom. you can use our garden and private pool. we will leave you vegeterian food in the fridge and cupboards. We ask you to be responsible to respect and look after our property and friendly black labrador dog and ginger cat. you must love animals! it is advisable to hire a car and in november its cheap to hire a car. We will skype with you to see if you are a good fit with us. we look forward to hearing from you!

    There is a local bus service at the end of the track to Portimao on the coast with great beaches, restaurants, bars, cafes, shops etc and to the lovely green mountains of the old town of Monchique. A taxi will cost between €12-18. We have local restaurants nearby within a 10 to 15 minute walk. We do advise hiring a car if you can November is cheap to hire cars in Portugal.

    We ask that you have your own health insurance and give us a contact number of your next of kin in case of any emergencies. We only usually like to accept helpers who are willing to stay a minimum 2 of 3 weeks.

    So if you are interested in spending some time with us, able to commit to the dates you can come, and want to have fun in the sun, in a cool, chilled out environment, can smile often and laugh lots then contact us. We have a strict no drugs policy and people who have problems with alcohol please do not come to us. Smoking is strictly outside only. We encourage a healthy, laid back vibe.. we are not a party animal kind of place.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to enjoy your free time exploring the areas nearby or just chill out in our peaceful paradise, play with our friendly , funny labrador dog!

  • Help

    Help

    We need a volunteer couple to help with Housesitting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a lovely one bedroom apartment to stay in. Once you contact us we will send you more information and a booking form to complete.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We welcome vegeterian eaters as we do not provide meat but basic veggie food and fruit for you to cook yourself. If you want special treats, meat or expensive vegan produce we ask you to buy them yourselves.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible just to be on site in the evenings to feed and look after our animals












Host ref number: 146164112167