Beautiful Mullumbimby family is looking for helpers in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there.
    We are a family of 4 living in a little town called Mullumbimby, about 15 minutes west of Byron Bay NSW.
    We live in a 4 bedroom house on 2 acres on the outskirts of town and would love to welcome any one who is keen to help in the garden and around the house.
    We would especially love someone to help us cook yummy healthy dinners and who would love to hang with 3 (11, 8 and 6) energetic and creative kids who love sport, games, art and music.
    please contact me to chat if you would like to know more about us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a busy family and could provide a really fun and easy experience with a typical Australian, slightly alternative family. We can help with your english and would love to learn some of your language too. We would also love to share food together and invite you into our extended family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I work full time and would like help with cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen, cooking yummy food, gardening and child care.
    Monday - 4 hours either during the day or from 3pm until bedtime
    Tuesday - 4 hours during the day cleaning or garden
    Wednesday - 4 hours during the day and wednesday evening
    Thursday - 4 hours either during the day or from 3pm until bedtime
    Friday - 4 hours during the day cleaning, cooking or gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom, very close to a bathroom and toilet.
    The room has a queen size bed with nice sheets and large wardrobe and bedside tables.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close the crystal castle and Byron Bay. We are also only an hour from the Gold Coast and 2 hours from Brisbane. In your time off and can go to the pool or beach, go bushwalking and see waterfalls, On the weekends i am happy to take you to some local sights and we also have some buses. Your own transport would give you flexibility.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 143773638596