Help with childcare and language practice and explore Ahmedabad, India

Country

India

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear friends, Namaste!


    We both are working couple and we recently shifted to a new city Gandhinagar in Gujarat and our kid will become 3yrs old in upcoming March.

    We are seeking help from volunteers either single or couple , who can take care of our baby while we are at work and we would also like do language practice .

    We do have our full time house help so there won't be much stress in any job.

    Apart from this we can also do culture, knowledge exchange and local sightseeing with free accommodation in a peaceful environment with twice vegetarian meals in a day .

    If you would like to know more about us and the facilities provided, please feel free to contact us, and we will answer as soon as possible.

    Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you guidance and financial ( like booking tickets) support for your tourism in India.
    You will have the opportunity to learn more about the culture and cuisines of Southern and Northern India.

  • Help

    Help

    We love meeting new people, learning about their culture and sharing ours!
    We find it important for us to interact with as many cultures as possible, we believe it will benefit both in so many ways for the rest of their lives!
    You can help us with, Yoga training, language practice and babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a beautiful township and Our volunteer will stay in separate room with attached Bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ahmedabad is well connected with all travel modes from entire India.
    Our volunteer ( if interested) can find many gateways to explore India's rich culture & cuisines.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4- 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






Host ref number: 143364829389