Come and explore the city and help out our family in Krakow, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I offer a room in Krakow in a large apartment in exchange for care, help with children 2.5 and 6 yo. It is also possible to provide food (mainly eco) and remuneration (depending on the number of hours of assistance) or I can help in finding a job in the education sector in Krakow. We learn English, Spanish, Turkish and sometimes Chinese. We have a big and friendly dog.
    We live in the center of Krakow but we have a garden, seedlings and close to green areas.
    Our plan is to live in a year or two in other countries in an eco or developmental environment.


    Important values: respect, non-violent communication: NVC, tolerance, ecology, healthy food,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Krakow is a beautiful city in the south of Poland.
    Kraków is a city with county rights, located in southern Poland on the Vistula river, as the second largest city in Poland both with reard to the population and surface area. It is a former capital of Poland, Royal Capital City and necropolis of Polish kings, as well as the capital of Małopolska Region. There are many cultural events, beautiful nature around the city and parks in the city. Kraków’s history spans a millennium: it was the seat of Polish kings and the capital of the country, developing into one of the key European metropolitan centers. The Old Town is an exceptional treasury of works of art, with traces of history and heritage representing nearly all architectural styles from the early Middle Ages to contemporary times.

    You can aslo learn Polish from our family or on the course.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who likes children and has experience, NVC ideas are close to him. I want someone to live with us for a minimum of 6 months and co-created our household. We are looking for a girl or a couple who want to use Non Violent Communication and have experience with kids already.

    Girls go to kindergarten but sometimes mornings and evenings are problematic and on weekends I will be happy to get help. I am looking for someone who knows Spanish, Turkish, or Chinese well and will play with the children in this language, clean the children's things, help with small housework.
    Ideally for me would be a girl or a couple who likes to decorate the interior to help finish the apartment. Maybe then we would also travel together?

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One big room (19 m2) fully furnished in the big flat. Flat is in the building on Stare Podgórze very beautiful district of Krakow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Today, Kraków is a modern and developing city and a melting pot where tradition of indigenous residents is mixed with student's avant-garde. However, thanks to a great number of monuments, excellently preserved in the city's layout, it has never lost its majestic character. Krakow is simply magical.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 142686961328