Come to Mexico City and learn Spanish and Mexican culture



Favourited 136 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hello everyone, volunteers are needed to help at home, housework, gardening, maintenance, painting etc. I am looking for remodeling my house, it is a nice house with an incredible view, very Mexican with simple and at the same time rustic finishes, I am in the south of Mexico City, very close to the Ajusco forest, six flags (amusement park), tlalpan forest, tlalpan center, ecoguardas and other natural attractions within the city, here the transpote is very cheap, so there is no problem with moving to the city center, coyoacan or san angel, the city of Mexico is very large , diverse and very fun, will have the opportunity to know it very well, learn Spanish, learn about traditional Mexican food and even travel to other cities with me if you wish (I am coordinator of tourist groups) this last will depend on your disposition, and scheduled dates of trips. in case of accompanying me the trip would be free (only transport and hosping) but it would be to work and help me with tasks such as taking photographs, organizing the groups etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mexico in general and my home is a very warm and friendly place, you will feel very welcome, the culture in my country will always treat you like someone in the family, and it is something that you can live here, you are not just a volunteer you will be part of the family the time you stay here, you can learn spanish and practice it every day, know all the city of Mexico that is very fun and has really beautiful sites, learn traditional Mexican cuisine, Latin and pre-Hispanic customs. you will know hidden, well-known and other unknown places in the city, I am willing to give you a tour around the city, I love my country and I love sharing the wonderful things that it has

  • Help


    I need very clean and orderly guys, who know how to work well and in good shape, at home we are very open, I am a transgender girl of 25 years in the process of physical change, so here diversity is welcome, we are very gay friendly and pet friendly, (all friendly ), they should know that volunteering with me is a cultural exchange so surely spend extra time together to your work hours if you wish, but you must be friendly and social, lives more guys at home so if you are looking to learn or improve your Spanish here will be a good place to practice it, on the other hand I myself improving my English and I would love someone who likes to teach their language, but if you are Latino and you only speak Spanish there is no problem, the tasks are simple: sweep, wash dishes, take out garbage, etc. in general the cleaning of a house plus some extra activities such as painting, pruning a tree.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have a private room, small with shared bathroom, but you can use all the other facilities, you will receive 3 meals a day, in exchange for your help for 4 or 5 hours a day with 1.5 days of rest. If you want to buy some food especially for you, this is fine, here the food is very cheap and I can show you where to buy the best food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    depending on my availability I could offer to go for you somewhere in between or even to the airport but everything will depend on my times, I remind you that you come to live, work and learn at the same time, so I will be very kind to you and you I will help in what you can but in return I expect to receive the same. I would appreciate it if you were sincere with the time you want and can stay. Remember to be always polite, sincere, clean and friendly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 142679587237