Be part of our family while you helping us around the house in Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun family from Budapest. We would need some help with renovating the house. We are looking forward to have a workaway "family member" who can be part of our family and culture:)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Budapest which is truly amazing city. I was born here than moved to London then was backpacking around the world then moved back to this great city. I can show you the culture and can tell you all the best places to visit. You can have a good sense how we live and what is like living in Hungary.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help around the house It is generally some lighter work which requires some skill painting etc. But if you have now experience only enthusiasm thats ok too:)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian, little Spanish and little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay on a top floor of a big family house where you will have your own room and we have a small gym too on the floor. We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner and lots of laugh, but you are of course more then welcome to use the kitchen equipment if you would like to prepare food for yourself. We live in quiet, green district of Budapest. The city centre is 30 min by public transport and the Danube is 10 minutes walk from the house. WARNING! Whoever is allergic. We have 3 cute cats. If you are a smoker you are more than welcome to smoke on the terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very close family and looking forward to have you around. But Budapest has many many sights so if you would like to explore happy to tell you what to see where to go. Or if you just wanna chill you can go down to Danube river to have a walk or just fish with the locals or just enjoy sitting in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With my patagonian "family" in Chile. I am in the middle, full of joy meeting with these amazing peole:)





Host ref number: 142111864547