updated  

Native Spanish speaker for language exchange with our son in London, UK

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We can only host ONE WEEK ONLY: 15 to 23 February 2025.

    We know this doesn't suit most people on work away but we only have the necessary time for a language exchange for one week in the school holidays.

    However the week will be brilliant with loads of free time to explore this brilliant city.

    We're a warm and friendly North London family. We have travelled and volunteered in other countries and speak several languages. We have made friends in many countries and are excited by this opportunity to host and meet new people. We'd love to learn Spanish and learn more about Spanish and Latin American culture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're offering the chance of living alongside a busy London family. There's always lots going on and you're welcome to be a part of our daily routine. Outside the Spanish language hours we will all be speaking English so you get to practice your English, too. You can explore the many amazing things London has to offer. We have lived here for over twenty years so can give you lots of recommendations. We think this arrangement would most likely suit someone who wants to explore the amazing city London is while being integrated in a family for a one week stay. Because we are only asking for three hours conversational Spanish there is lots of time to visit the city.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking to host a native Spanish speaker to speak Spanish to our 14-year old son and support him with his with Spanish speaking.. Hours would be Monday to Friday 10 am to 12. The rest of the time you are free to explore London and we can help you with your English and speaking English to you the rest of the time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We're looking for a native Spanish speaker who can speak Spanish with our 14 - year old son and support with learning Spanish. Monday to Friday 10 am to 12 (two hours). One week only. The rest of the time is free to explore London and we can help you with your English if you need help and speak English to you the rest of the time.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room with a single bed, which can be turned into a double in case two guests would like to stay with us. There's room for clothes, a desk and an armchair. We live in a four storey town house in a quiet area of North London. We will share the bathroom, kitchen/dining room and launch together. We have an extensive library, which you are welcome to use so you don't need to bring a book ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to New Southgate train station and not far from Arnos Grove underground. We are also close to many bus routes. We live close to many lovely parks and some local sights like Alexandra Palace. As for the rest of London: it's your oyster as they say. There is so much going on and we can point you to whichever directions you would like to go in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a desk on your room with WiFi access. We would ask you to be available between 10 am and 12 Monday to Friday for the language exchange with my son.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is unrestricted parking in our residential area where you can park your van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 141785731295

Photos

Feedback

Help at our bunkhouse in the stunning peninsula of Knoydart, Scotland
Co-operative Intentional community in Herefordshire, England, UK