Small, quiet farm looking for easy going people to help in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm trying to run my own little farm.
    It's not a business but more a life style.
    I'm living in my land with my two dogs, chickens, a cat and a little veggie patch.
    The ocean is very close and we can listen to the waves when south wind is blowing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could stay in a very relaxing and easy going environment, surrounded by nature and very close to the ocean.
    I'm Italian and I can speak up to five languages, I could share them with you!
    I have basic knowledge of permaculture and organic agriculture.

  • Help

    Help

    I'd need help with the veggie garden, weeding, watering and planting.
    Some general maintenance job is needed in the land, like clearing canes and bushes.
    We're re thinking to build an extra shed in summer, so if you have building abilities that would be awesome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a compost toilet at the land and a very limited water supply, unfortunately.
    You would need your own van or tent to accommodate yourself.
    In case you just have a car i have a tent pitched in the chill area of the garden!
    I offer meals and a safe place to park your van or pitch your tent.
    The land is 2 km from the nearest village, so it would be easier to have your own vehicle.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Village is nearby and provides bars and restaurant. There is a camping that offers shower for 1 euro.
    Nearest beach is 15 minutes walking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 139158315821