Learn about permaculture and bio-construction in an Argentine resort, Canelones, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Last minute

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Pablo, a 36-year-old Uruguayan. I live on the beach, in an Argentine resort, canelones. I share the home with my daughter Irupé and some cats. We have a dome under construction, basing its design on bioconstruction and the development of Permaculture as a principle. We inhabit a space where respect and love are fundamental. We have already built our house with the collaboration of many people from more than 10 countries and now we decided to open it again to share this enriching experience for us.

    ___________

    Hola, soy Pablo, uruguayo de 36 años.
    Vivo en la playa, en balneario argentino, canelones.

    Comparto el hogar con mi hija Irupé y algunos gatos.
    Tenemos un domo en construcción, basando su diseño en bioconstruccion y el desarrollo de la Permacultura como principio.

    Habitamos un espacio donde el respeto y el amor son fundamentales.

    Ya construimos nuestra casa con la colaboración de muchas personas de mas de 10 países y ahora decidimos abrirlo nuevamente para compartir esta experiencia enriquecedora para nosotros.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you a life experience in Permaculture and bioconstruction in a paradise in Uruguay.
    ____________
    Les ofrecemos una experiencia de vida en Permacultura y bioconstruccion en un paraíso del Uruguay.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in the construction of the dome, no experience is necessary as we trust that we all have something to offer.
    ------------
    Estamos buscando ayuda n la construcción del domo, no es necesaria experiencia ya que confiamos en que todos tenemos algo para ofrecer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    They can stay both in a tent and we can also share our house, as they wish. With regard to food, we offer breakfast and lunch, adapting to the different forms of food that exist.

    ----------
    Pueden alojarse tanto en carpa como también podemos compartir nuestra casa, cómo lo deseen.

    Con respecto a la comida les ofrecemos desayuno y almuerzo adaptandonos a las distintas formas de alimentación que existen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be able to enjoy a quiet place where you can disconnect from the city and enjoy the beautiful beach and hills that surround us.
    -----------
    Podrán disfrutar de un lugar tranquilo donde desconectarse de la ciudad y disfrutar de la hermosa playa y cerros que nos rodean

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 horas diarias y 5 días de trabajo.


Host ref number: 138111814258