Join our family, help with everyday life and enjoy a cultural exchange in Frome, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there
    I live in a small market town called Frome in Somerset with my partner and her 7 year old daughter. The town sits on the River Frome, it is very creative and has lots to offer. It has lots of small independent shops, art galleries, markets, cafes and bars and isn’t far from the countryside and woodland. I am working as a delivery driver and my partner and I are both very busy with the day to day tasks of running a house and we need some help to ensure the flow of life runs smoothly. We have a 2 bedroom flat where you would be living, possibly with another workaway, so you will have your own space but it would be nice to share evening meals together to get to know each other better. We are also looking for someone who is good with house renovation, diy, painting and decorating etc. Some experience of gardening would also be good as we are growing our own veg in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will provide all meals for you which you would share with us a family where we can share experiences from our lives giving us both opportunity to learn about other cultures.
    Things you might learn about from staying with us are these; insight into family life, charity development, running a family home, yoga,meditation,alternative medicine, foods as medicine, spirituality, ceremonies, art, child development, female empowerment, animal care.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with cooking, cleaning, washing and gardening and we have 2 puppies so they need to be walked daily.
    If you have any skills or experience to offer in developing a charity that would be a great advantage as we need help developing a website, a documentary and an art exhibition as well as fundraising for the charity. Any experience in painting and drawing making kimchi and sauerkraut and balms this would also be an advantage. These are personal projects that we would love to develop.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own flat, possibly sharing with one other workaway, that would be furnished.

    We will provide all meals and you are welcome to eat with us a family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Frome is in the West Country. It’s 2.5 hours from London, 2 hours from Devon and about 20 miles away from the historic city of Bath, Bristol and Glastonbury

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 137119224241