Help with DIY and experience life in the country side in Noordscheschut, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an adventurous guy who is creative and always doing something. I'm social and there are ussually people at my house when I'm not working.

    We have a big property and are very social, there are always new plans and ideas and we love people around.

    For work we have projects all over, inside the house, in the back of the house we have a garage full of campervans, house maintance that needs to be done and a lot of fun things too.

    I think it's an perfect place for someone that is comfortable to take on a job and taking care of it. We are not the type of people that want to push people around, and we don't expect a lot as long as people are showing willingness and love.

    We are happy to learn you new things or learn from you. Most jobs will be building or carpentry but we can learn you how to fix a bumper from a campervan, how to do maintance on vehicles or what ever you would be interested in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have all kinds of things to do and organise, I think it's perfect for someone who is open-minded and social but can also find things to do for him self. So a free independent person who is fond of sociallity but also comfortable by him or herself.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always something to do in and around our house, we life in the country side and have multiple people living at our property, there are always new things and new people to meet and that is what we love about it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Afrikaans: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have all kinds of, if people want a room with kitchen and shared bathroom it's okay, we can also place a nice campervan somewhere. Or just a room. We are flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a big house and a part is lived by my parents. We are going to change the roof this summer, but also have a garage in the back, we are building an extra construction in the back, so who ever feels like helping out and loving and meeting local people without someone pushing you to do work I think it would be a perfect place for one with experience and an open mind.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a campervan business so you are most welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    24 hours per week max. Depending on what you want.


Host ref number: 136743266263