Celebrate our colourful life and enjoy Rotterdam and Amsterdam in the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 248 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am grateful to be alive and to meet you..!
    My name is Claudia and I am an international working artiste.

    I am a singer, actress and model. The last 2 years I have been taking care of my terminally ill mother who passed away in april 2019.

    I want to get to know you.
    I have a big heart. I love to cook, sing, paint, dance, explore. Take my hand and we will walk the path that life is. Now, here, feel, live...

    Please do respond when you have landscaping/ carpentry / building experience and preferably have feedback.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will take you to special places in Rotterdam, The Hague, Delft.

    I myself are learning to become a massage therapist so I can teach you what I know.

    I am a creative cook and am vegetarian.

    I can sing you songs and help you to sing, I know loads of artists. I can teach you how to paint, I know a thing or two about gardening (but could of course learn more).

    I practise meditation and do yoga, so I will bring you along to my classes. I can teach you the basics of Lindy Hop and take you to Lindy Hop events and loads more, just ask..I am open and sharing LOADS

    My workwayer of last year got to come with me to France where I participated in a videoclip and we stayed in B and B's and camped under the stars next to a lake. We went to festivals. Learned how to make stained glass and he even got free tools from the person who taught us.
    We did not really work a lot..but we did celebrate life as the best and thats the title of my description so how can I be something other than happy..?!

  • Help

    Help

    I don't have availability for anybody else than a skilled, well trained carpenter, a garden designer and next year someone with a lot of experience making a straw/clay building structure for in my garden.

    I want to celebrate life and I am doing that by painting my life by painting flowers in my garden (real ones) and paint daffodils on my door.

    I have painted my house yellow and renovated the window frames which were full of woodrot.
    I want to paint faux tiles on the outside stairway of my house.

    Make a gazebo to make a swing, preparing the 2 gardens of my neighbors for one of my housewarming party end of september. I want to invite around 200 people...! and have a lot of wonderful friends (like Amy Winehouse tribute and a swing jazz band perform)

    I have a piano but never play...so feel free..let's also write a song for my mom. Ideas and possibilities are endless.

    Please know if I respond that you are welcome and even get in to the stages of agreement please respond back if you change your mind ... its hard planning this way...

    About the feedback of my first workawayer:

    I wanted to paint an honest picture . I did not want to write the part about him smoking joints and I do allow you to smoke after work.

    I think also because he was smoking joints it was hard for him to focus.
    He also, because of his age I guess, did not have real diy skills.

    I am an extremely emphatic and patient person and I sometimes stopped the work because I was the only one able to do the renovations and than I chose to indeed stop the work.

    We had fun together and I chose to let him stay because fun was also and still is what I want but he turned it into I am not able to structure things when I I have been managing a business for the last 12 years and took care of my mom for the last 2 years.

    When I wrote the feedback he responded in the way he did and all of this makes skilled workers hesitant.

    I am fortunate that my first workawayer of this year will write an honest feedback and I will write him ( again) an honest feedback so please take your change if you are a skilled worker..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a fold away bed in my living room or kitchen or if you want I can arrange a tent or garden iglo or hammock in my garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I stated I can show you Rotterdam, The Hague, Delft but you could also go to Amsterdam, Its all near by. (Amsterdam is one hour or even 30 minutes with the fast train). There is a water taxi of a subway or bike to go to the center of Rotterdam.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 136235196429